• It's all about what we have to say, and better yet, how we sound together.

    It's all about what we have to say, and better yet, how we sound together.

    Join the ChamberCapitol dome

Building a greater Madison starts with you. Join us.

2013 Spring Election

The Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors endorsed select candidates for the April 2013 election of the Madison City Council.  As part of that process, we provided every candidate the opportunity to answer several questions about city issues of importance to the business community.  All responses received are posted here.

Click on candidate names to view their responses to the Chamber Questionnaire.

*Candidates in red did not return a questionnaire
*Candidates in blue received the Chamber’s endorsement

District 1:
Lisa Subeck (I)         Philip Sigurslid

District 2:
Dennis Denure          *Bryan Post          Ledell Zellers

District 3:
*Lauren Cnare (I)          Barbara Davis

District 4:
Michael Verveer (I)

District 5:
*Shiva Bidar-Sielaff (I)

District 6:
Marsha Rummel (I)          *Scott Thornton

District 7:
*Steve King (I)

District 8:
*Scott Resnick (I)          Christian Hansen

District 9:
*Paul Skidmore (I)          Ricardo Cruz

District 10:
*Maurice Cheeks

District 11:
*Chris Schmidt (I)

District 12:
*Larry Palm (I)          Leslie Peterson

District 13:
Sue Ellingson (I)         Zach Madden          Damon Terrell

District 14:
*Tim Bruer (I)          John Robert Strasser

District 15:
David Ahrens          Daniel Guerra Jr.           Hawk Sullivan

District 16:
Denise Demarb

District 17:
*Joe Clausius (I)          Spencer White

District 18:
Anita Weier (I)

District 19:
*Mark Clear (I)

District 20:
*Matt Phair (I)          Kevin Wymore

Chamber Resources

Business Directory

Business Directory