Join

Overture Center’s 2016/17 Season On Sale

Madison, Wis. – Overture Center for the Arts’ 2016/17 Season, including two Broadway titles, is on sale now. The third Broadway title available for individual ticket purchase is Cabaret, beginning Saturday, August 27.

How to purchase:

  • In person at Overture Center at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, August 27 (doors open at 8:30 a.m.)
  • Online overture.org at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, August 27
  • By phone at 608.258.4141 at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, August 27
  • Subscriptions still available for all shows at overture.org/subscribe
  • Group tickets (ten or more, 15 for The Phantom of the Opera) for all shows available now by calling 608.258.4159.

Broadway at Overture, presented with Broadway Across America, shows available on August 27:

  • Rodgers + Hammerstein’s Cinderella (Tuesday, October 4-Sunday, October 9)
  • The Illusionists – Live From Broadway™ (Tuesday, November 22-Sunday, November 27 – Thanksgiving week)
  • Roundabout Theatre Company’s Cabaret (Tuesday, March 21-Sunday, March 26)

The remaining Broadway season will go on sale at later dates:
Note: subscriptions and group tickets for all Broadway shows available now.

  • The Phantom of the Opera (Wednesday, January 25-Sunday, February 5), with additional support from Community Partner Rare Steakhouse

o   Individual tickets available: November 19

  • Jersey Boys (Tuesday, January 3-Sunday, January 8), with additional support from Community Partner Park Bank

o   Individual tickets available: September 17

  • The Book of Mormon (Tuesday, May 9-Sunday May 14)

o   Individual tickets available: Date TBD

  • Beautiful – The Carole King Musical (Tuesday, June 13-Sunday, June 18)

o   Individual tickets available: April 8

Overture Presents shows available on August 27:

  • Investment Services at UW Credit Union Celebrity Series

o   An Afternoon with Garrison Keillor (Sunday, October 16), with additional support from University Research Park

o   An Evening with Tony Bennett (Friday, October 28)

o   Itzhak Perlman with pianist Rohan de Silva (Saturday, April 29)

o   Alton Brown Live: Eat Your Science (Tuesday, May 2)

  • ProVideo Comedy Series

o   The Capitol Steps (Friday, October 14)

o   The Second City Summer Blockbuster (Friday, June 2), with additional support from WorkLoud by ScheduleSoft

o   Arsenio Hall (Friday, April 14)

  • Exact Sciences National Geographic Live! Series

o   Chasing Rivers with Pete McBride (Tuesday, September 20)

o   Spinosaurus: Lost Giant of the Cretaceous with Nizar Ibrahim (Tuesday, February 28)

o   Rhinos, Rickshaws & Revolutions: My Search for Truth with Ami Vitale (Tuesday, April 4)

o   Among Giants: A Life with Whales with Flip Nicklin (Tuesday, May 2)

  • American Girl’s Fund for Children Family Series

o   The Okee Dokee Brothers (Saturday, November 19)

o   Brown Bear, Brown Bear and Other Treasured Stories (Saturday, January 14)

o   Elephant and Piggie’s We Are in a Play! (Sunday, February 19), with additional support from UW Health and Unity Health Insurance

  • Bell Laboratories Music Series

o   Maraca and His Latin Jazz All Stars (Friday, October 7), performance underwritten by Joe and Mary Ellyn Sensenbrenner

o   The Hillbenders present The Who’s TOMMY: A Bluegrass Opry (Thursday, November 10)

o   Overture’s Rising Stars 2015 winners Charles Scott and John DeHaven (Thursday, October 20), supported by Arts Access, a component fund of the Madison Community Foundation, Madison-Kipp Corporation, and Dane Arts with additional funds from the Endres Mfg. Company Foundation, the Evjue Foundation Inc., the charitable arm of The Capital Times, the W. Jerome Frautschi Foundation, and the Pleasant T. Rowland Foundation.

o   Mannheim Steamroller Christmas (Monday, November 28), sponsored by State Bank of Cross Plains

o   Boyz II Men (Sunday, February 12), sponsored by The Burish Group of UBS Financial Services

o   Drumline Live (Wednesday, March 1)

o   Jazz 100 (Thursday, March 16)

o   Wild Sound by Third Coast Percussion with Glenn Kotche (Saturday, May 6)

  • Overture’s Theatrical Series

o   Graeme of Thrones (Friday, March 3-Saturday, March 4)

o   Saturday Night Fever (Saturday, March 4) , with additional support from SupraNet Communications, Inc.

o   Trey Parker’s Cannibal! The Musical (Tuesday, March 14-Sunday, March 19)

  • Overture’s Dance Series

o   CITIZEN: Reggie Wilson/Fist and Heel Performance Group (Tuesday, January 10), sponsored by UW Health and Unity Health Insurance, performance made possible by the New England Foundation for the Arts’ National Dance Project, with lead funding from the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

o   Les Ballets Trockadero De Monte Carlo (Friday, February 24)

  • Overture’s Cabaret Series
    • An Evening with Levi Kreis (Thursday, November 3), with additional support from Pepsi-Cola of Madison

o   Her Way: An Interesting Bunch of Gals with Megon McDonough (Thursday, March 9)

o   Chris Mann (Thursday, May 4) – SOLD OUT

  • Overture’s Puppet Festival

o   Manual Cinema’s Lula Del Ray (Friday, March 31), supported by the Arts Midwest Touring Fund, a program of Arts Midwest that is funded by the National Endowment for the Arts, with additional contributions from the Wisconsin Arts Board and the Crane Group.

o   The Man Who Planted Trees (Saturday, April 1)

o   Erth’s Dinosaur Zoo Live (Sunday, April 2)

For many titles, Get Social Pre-Show Mixers presented by Overture Center with Godfrey & Kahn, S.C. are available. This allows patrons to purchase performance tickets at a discounted rate and add on the pre-show experience for $15, including Broadway Editions available now for The Book of Mormon and Beautiful – The Carole King Musical which will not go on sale to the public until 2017. Other special editions include MadCity Sessions Editions (sponsored by WISC-TV and recorded/broadcast on TripleMMM), featuring early venue access for priority seating, and Young Professionals Editions, hosted in partnership with Madison Magnet and YNPN Madison. More information available at overture.org/getsocial.

Aligning with the August 27 date, Overture Center’s website will be changing from overturecenter.org to overture.org. All emails and website launches directed to the old address will be directed to the new.

Overture Center for the Arts in Madison, Wisconsin features seven state-of-the-art performance spaces and five galleries where national and international touring artists, ten resident companies, and hundreds of local artists engage nearly half a million people in educational and artistic experiences each year. Overture.org

Broadway Across America is part of The John Gore Organization family of companies, which includes Broadway.com, under the supervision of John Gore (Owner & CEO). Current and past productions include On Your Feet!, Fiddler on the Roof, Shuffle Along, Beautiful, Finding Neverland, Million Dollar Quartet, Hairspray, and The Producers. BroadwayAcrossAmerica.com; Broadway.com

###

Chamber Resources

Business Directory

Business Directory